Estonian is the official language of the country, also English and Russian is also widely spoken. The local currency is Euro and credit cards are accepted almost everywhere. Estonia lands into Easter Europe Time zone, meaning it’s UTC+2. EU, EEA, and Swiss nationals can travel and reside in Estonia for up to three months without registration. Estonia is in the northern part of the temperate zone, somewhere between maritime and continental.

FilmEstonia cash-rebate refunds up to 30 percent of local production costs depending on the degree of involvement of local professionals or spend in Estonia. In addition to the cash rebate there are three regional funds as well which support international productions in the Tartu, Ida-Virumaa and Saare Island regions.